Counseling

Chaparral High School Counseling Department

The Chaparral Counseling staff is available to support students academically, socially/emotionally and with post-secondary planning. Counselors are available during school hours from 7:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Please feel free to contact your counselor by email or text during school hours.

 School Counselor  Student Assigned 
 by Last Name
Email Address Text Number Only
 Lea McAvoy  A-Bro lmcavoy@dcsdk12.org 720.383.4763
during school hours
Holly Treiber Brp-Dif htreiber@dcsdk12.org 720.295.2653
during school hours
 Mary Johnson Dig-Gra  mary.e.johnson@dcsdk12.org 720.383.4750
during school hours
 Eric Mullens Grb-Ka ewmullens@dcsdk12.org 720.383.4760
during school hours
 Heather 
Hachenberger
 Kb-Mas hhachenberger@dcsdk12.org 720.255.1837
during school hours
 Kelly Purcell Mat-O kmpurcell@dcsdk12.org 720.507.8244
during school hours
 Linsy Glassman P-Sam lmglassman@dcsdk12.org 720.383.4207
during school hours
 Sarah Crook San-Te scrook@dcsdk12.org 720.729.0601
 Thomas St. Louis Tf-Z  tjstlouis@dcsdk12.org 720.383.7762

Mental Health Team

 School Support Position Student
Assignment
by Last Name
Email Address Telephone #
 Betsy Koch Social Worker A-C ezkoch@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3530
 Marika Quinn Psychologist D-Mor mquinn@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3572
 Michael Lydle Psychologist Mos-Z  mlydle@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3519

Crisis Support Resources:
If you, or someone you care about, needs immediate or crisis support, please refer to these resources:
Safe2Tell: 1.877.542.7233
Colorado Crisis Line: 1.844.493.8255
National Suicide Prevention Hotline: 1.800.273.8255

Counseling Support Team:

 Registrar Jennie Zwiers  jlzwiers@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3529
 Post Grad Specialist  Mary Jo Pook mmpook@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3601
 Counseling Secretary Jennifer McCaw jmccaw@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3538
 Community Service Lauri Simington-Echer lsimingtonecher@dcsdk12.org 303.387.3524


Informational Videos and Presentations:

 Freshman  9th Grade Nitty Gritty  
 Sophomores  Future Careers Information  
 Juniors   Naviance  
 Seniors  Community Service  
 Enrollment Information